My Favorite Things About Fall//I Love Fall Tag!

I love Summer. The sunburns, the bees that attack me, the random bugs that crawl into my bed…okay, maybe I’m not such a big Summer gal. But I do love Fall; cool nights, colorful mountains, and of course, warm Starbucks lattes! So I decided to tell you about all my favorite Fall things from accessories to movies.

wpid-wp-1441251128788.jpeg

1. What’s your favorite Fall lip product?

wpid-wp-1441251205601.png

While I adore the way lip stick looks, I don’t like how it makes my lips dry. Plus most days I like to keep my makeup more on the natural side. So when I do want a hint of color, I use Baby Lips, specifically “Cherry Me” which I think is the perfect Fall color.

2. What is your favorite Fall nail polish (or what nail polish would you like to try?)

wpid-wp-1441251172674.jpeg

My nails are usually natural for two reasons: 1) I’m lazy and 2) I’m broke. But I have been wanting to buy some of Essie’s New Fall 2015 collection, particularly “In The Lobby” which is almost a plum shade. I love purples and reds for fall and this nail polish looks gorgeous!

3. What is your favorite Fall Starbucks drink?

image

It’s a tie between the Pumpkin Spice Latte and the Caramel Macchiato latte. I need one in my life. Like right now

4. What’s your favorite Fall candle?

image

Anything Apple Spice (no particular brand, although I do tend to go for the cheaper Wal-Mart ones!:)

5. What’s  your favorite fall scarf or accessories?

Floral print scarfs are beautiful year round but they are perfect in fall colors (burgundy, navy, etc.) I have one from Target and it’s definitely my favorite way to spruce up my otherwise boring outfits!

6. Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?

I haven’t been to any of the above (although I have been to a regular old corn maze and even went on a hay ride once.) But this Halloween, I would love to go to a haunted house as long as there’s no creepy clowns lurking around!

7. What’s your favorite Halloween movie?

I know this might sound like I’m still a five-year old (which I am at heart), but Charlie Brown and The Great Pumpkin. It’s a tradition in my family to watch it every year after Trick-Or-Treating and it never gets old.

8. What’s your favorite candy to eat on Halloween?

Anything chocolate! If I had to choose, Reese’s all the way.

9. What are you dressing up as on Halloween?

costumes

I literally have no idea. I’m in the “wait ’till Halloween night to decide” crowd. Sometimes my siblings and I do a theme, sometimes not. My costumes have ranged from being a bumblebee to a rock star (I even dyed my hair pink.) So who knows:)

10. What is your favorite thing about fall?

My favorite thing about fall is probably sitting around a warm fire with either hot chocolate or apple cider. I also love going to the apple festival which happens every year…we also have a few fall birthdays, which is always fun!

I hope you enjoyed this little tag! If you are reading this and you love Fall, I tag you as well.

Tell me:

-What’s your favorite Fall Starbucks drink?

-Favorite Halloween movie?

-What’s been your favorite Halloween costume?

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

