My Favorite Foods and Going Back in Time// The Sunshine Blogger Award Nomination!

I was very undecided about what to write today. I was going to do a pet update but I’m still in the process of taking/editing lots of pictures. As I was reading Cracks in the Fence, I saw that Abbie had nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Needless to say, it added a bit of sunshine to my day (could I get anymore cheesy?:) and it also gave me a great posting idea! So a double thanks to Abbie, who is one of my favorite bloggers. Go check out her nomination answers here.

image

Now onto the questions…

1. What are three of your favorite foods?

This was surprisingly hard, as I have quite a few! But I’d have to say chocolate (specifically Mayfield’s Extreme Moosetracks ice cream, which is basically chocolate on chocolate with reeses peanut butter cups mixed in), salmon (although it has to be cooked JUST RIGHT), and Olive Garden’s fettuccine alfredo . And now I’m craving all of the above…

2. If you could go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be and how would you change it?

If I could go back in time and change one thing in my life (assuming I had the same knowledge I have now), I would go back to the first time I remember restricting my food intake and EAT THE FOOD. Because although I have had many amazing experiences come out of recovery and I’ve met some inspiring people, I would still rather not have an eating disorder. Life is so complicated sometimes!

3. Do you speak more than one language?

No, I don’t (at least not yet!) I have attempted to learn Spanish but was not very diligent about it and eventually gave up. BUT this year (starting in the next month or so), I am going to try again, as it’s required for school and Spanish is frequently spoken where I live so I want to learn it for practical reasons as well.

4. If you knew you had only 24 hours to live, how would you spend it?

I would of course spend it with all of my family, hopefully including my extended family. I would want to go to the beach, as I’ve never been and then stay out all night, dancing and eating delicious food. Maybe go surfing and ride a rollercoaster or two because why not?

6. How would you describe your style?

Comfortable and casual. If it ain’t comfortable, I’m not going to wear it, even it’s the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. Sweat pants, leggings, fuzzy sweaters, and boots are what make up the majority of my Fall/Winter wardrobe…although sweat pants are pretty much there year round. I never claimed I was into fashion!:)

7. If you could be one fictional character, who would it be and why?

I think Scarlett O`Hara would be a very interesting character to be. She’s so different from me: very outspoken, quite a flirt, and sometimes downright mean (well, sometimes I am too, not gonna lie.) She’s just so damn PASSIONATE about everything and I love it. Although Scarlett and I do have one thing in common…we both have the “I’ll think about it tomorrow” mentality.

I hope you enjoyed getting to know me a bit more. I’m not sure if there are any official “rules” about who you can tag so I’m going to follow Abbie’s example and just tag some of my favorite bloggers!:)

Cookie Crumbs and Carrot Tops

Book is Glee

Always Shc3pe

Everything and Nothing

Eilish Eats

And now for the questions! As I was thinking about what I would want to know about other people, I thought about the questions I had answered plus one of my own. So I’d love to know:

1. What are 3 of your favorite foods?

2. If you could go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be and how would you change it?

3. What is one hobby/activity that you want to try to learn?

4. If you knew you had only 24 hours to live, how would you spend it?

5. How would you describe your style?

6. If you could be one fictional character, who would it be and why?

I hope you enjoyed learning some fun facts about me + plus discovering awesome new bloggers!:)

Tell me:

-Do you speak more than one language?
-Sweet or savory foods?
-Random thoughts?

Until tomorrow,

-Sarah

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Foods and Going Back in Time// The Sunshine Blogger Award Nomination!

  1. Loved reading your answers, Sarah! Yeah, I think we’ve talked about the language thing… I really *want* to learn one, though!

    Sweet, sweet, sweet all the way! Although I love pretty much any kind of bread, including pizza. Although my favorite part of the above is the crust and the cheese. Which is why I think bread sticks from Papa John’s is one of my new favorite things. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Me too! I discovered them when we were visiting my cousins, and we ordered P.J.’s. My cousin ordered breadsticks to share, and I’ve been wanting them ever since!

        Like

Leave a Reply

