The Liebster Award (Round 2!)

Mariana over at Book Is Glee nominated me for the Liebster Award and of course, I got very excited and suddenly became a five-year-old again. So a huge thanks to Mariana! If you love books, go check out her blog for some bookish awesomeness (if bookish isn’t a word, I’m officially copyrighting it!;) Read my Liebster Award nomination round 1 here.

liebster-award

                                 The Rules

  1. Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award
  2. Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you
  3. Give eleven random facts about yourself
  4. Nominate eleven bloggers that you think are deserving of the award (with less than 200 followers)
  5. Let the bloggers know you have nominated them
  6. Give them eleven questions to answer

                                  The Questions

1. If you could choose your age forever, what age would you choose and why?

I think 22 would be a fun age to be forever. It’s still young but you’re legally old enough to do pretty much anything (except be president, but that would be way too stressful anyway…) Plus you could dance to T-Swiftie’s song every. single. day. I’m not sure if that’s a benefit but whatever…

2. If you could have any question answered, what would it be?

Okay, I’m not sure if this really counts, but I’d like to have my question answered by God. Then I’d already have one question answered (does God exist?) because if I’m talking to God, than obviously He does exist. And there’s the added benefit that He knows everything there is to know about the world so I could ask Him anything. I don’t know what my question would be but my main one would already be answered:) Maybe I could ask Him why Justin Bieber is considered a singer…just kidding. Sort of.

Wow, that just got deep.

3. Would you rather be invisible or be able to read minds? Why?

I’d like to be able to read minds. Then, whenever I’m in an argument or confronting someone about something and they say, “What, you think you can read minds or something?”, I’d be all, “Actually…” He he;)

4. What two things do you consider yourself to be very good at?

I have such a hard time acknowledging things I’m good at (as I’m sure a lot people do!) so this question is a bit of a challenge. But I’d say I’m pretty good at knowing when it’s a good time to speak vs. when it’s a good time to shut up. I’m also relatively good at dancing (specifically ballet). I can be very diplomatic when I need to be, which definitely comes in handy. And ballet is something I did for 10 years so it wasn’t something I was automatically “good” at; it was something I worked at and became good at (although I still had plenty of things to work on!)

5. What two things do you consider yourself to be very bad at?

Art and public speaking. I’ve been to a couple of art classes and I’ve come to terms with the fact that stick figures are my type of “art.” And even the thought of public speaking makes my stomach drop. But maybe it gets easier the more you do it (at least I’m hoping it does or else I’m in big trouble!)

6. What was one new experience you tried that was completely unknown or uncomfortable to you at the time you tried it?

Well, besides the art classes (very uncomfortable…), white water rafting was another unknown and uncomfortable experience, at least at the beginning. I was terrified but it ended up being one of the most exciting and fun adventures I’ve ever had. If you ever get a chance to try it, I highly recommend it (just make sure you go with someone who knows what they’re doing!)

This can happen…

7. Is there a story behind your name? If so, can you tell us?

Not really. Both of my parents really liked the name Sarah so that’s what it ended up being. Exciting, right?;) My middle name (Margaret) was my paternal grandmother’s name (who I never met). Random fact: My first name means “Princess” and my middle name means “Pearl” so technically speaking, my name is Princess Pearl:)

8. What is the one thing you would really like to own? Why?

I would really like to own a swimming pool/hot tub. I know, not the most important things in the world but it would be amazing to be able to go out to my backyard and jump into a swimming pool. Actually, scratch that. I’d want it to be an indoor swimming pool because it can get freezing cold here and I want to be able to use it year-round.

I need to soak in a hot tub right now…*sigh*

9. If you had one day to live over again, what day would you pick?

I answered a similar question here but today I’m going to answer it a little bit differently and pick a fun, exciting day I’d really like to live over again. I’m going to say the day my family and I went to Dollywood, which is an amusement park in Tennessee, five years ago. We had all been very stressed out as per usual and it was the perfect way to sit back, relax, and enjoy each other’s company! Plus it was the first time I had ever gone on a “real” roller coaster and I still love them to this day.

10. If your house was burning down, what three objects would you try and save?

If all of my family were safely out (obviously), I would try to safe any nearby photographs (I’m counting that as one object), my camera (more photos), and my childhood stuffed animals. I’m sentimental, what can I say?

11. What is the first thing you notice about someone when you first meet?

Usually their smile. When someone smiles, it makes me instantly feel more at ease!:)

Random Facts

1. I’ve never been to the beach (but I really want to go!)

2. When I was little, I thought Wal-Mart was a state so when we went on a family vacation to Texas, I had to make sure it was “next to” Wal-Mart. Thankfully it was;)

3. One of my biggest fears is getting trapped in an elevator and I’ll do almost anything to avoid getting on one.

4. I’ve danced in the Russian Nutcracker three times; I was a party guest, an angel, and a Chinese person from the land of sweets. The auditions freaked me out but thankfully, everyone always got in!;)

5. I love scary rides and will go on (pretty much) anything. I also love dragging my twin sister, Mackenzie, on them as well.

6. I would really like to go to college abroad. If that doesn’t end up happening, I’d love to go study abroad for a semester or two!

7. My two favorite comedy movies are Father of the Bride (Steve Martin) and Mrs. Doubtfire (Robin Williams). Although Mrs. Doubtfire is much more than a comedy in my opinion.

8. I was OBSESSED with American Girl Dolls for years and I have (at least) 5. Now I look back and think about how much I could have helped the world with all the money I gave the AG Corperation…seriously though.

9. One of my biggest pet peeves is when someone comes into a room I’m in (which happens quite often) and than leaves the door open when they leave the room. That means I have to get up and close it and stop doing whatever important activity I’m doing (usually reading or writing). Enough said.

10. I love personality tests and according to this one I’m a INFJ (Introverted Intuitive Feeling Judging). Although I’ve also gotten that I’m a INFP (all the same, except the “P” which means Perceiving).

11. One thing I will (probably) never attempt is skiing. It terrifies me and plus it includes cold weather. No thanks. But, like Justin Bieber says, never say never! < Pretty sure he wasn’t the first to say that but whatever.

My Questions

1. What is the best thing about your life right now?

2. If you could have any question answered, what would it be?

4. What is your biggest pet peeve?

5. If you could choose one character from a book to be your best friend, who would it be?

6. What would you want your last words to be?

7. Is there a story behind your name? If so, can you tell us?

8. What is the scariest thing you’ve ever done?

9. What two things do you consider yourself to be very good at?

10. What two things do you consider yourself to be very bad at?

11. If you could be invisible for one day, what would you do?

My Nominees

Nicole’s Only Life

Faith Food Fear

Graceful Aesthetic

Strive for Progress, Not Perfection

Abby’s Balance

About That…

Hopelessly Strong

Love Deliberately

Dash of Elixir

Cookie Crumbs And Carrot Tops

Unearthing Sal

And that’s a wrap! It was really fun answering all the questions, as well as coming up with 11 random facts. I hope y’all enjoyed:)

Tell me:

-Is there a story behind your name?

-What’s been one experience you’ve had that was uncomfortable/unknown when you tried it?

Good night (yes, I am writing late into the night again…it’s a hard habit to break!),

-Sarah

4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award (Round 2!)

  1. Oh my gosh, I am an INFP! Or at least, I’m on the line for the S/N letter, and I really feel like I don’t tend either way. So I go back and forth between thinking I’m an ISFP and an INFP.

    Haha, I know what you mean about doors! Although there are less people living at home now, and we try to keep certain doors open or shut depending on the door. What is hands-down the worst, is when they close it, but not all the way, and so sounds or smells are coming in, and you still have to get up to close it…an inch. Grrr. 😀

    I loved reading the questions and answers! You gave me some perspective on the beach one, though, because I feel a bit bummed because I haven’t been to a “real” beach. Meaning that it doesn’t have picture perfect sand, and a blue ocean. (I also bemoan the fact that I haven’t seen the Atlantic ocean…) Now I realize how lucky I am to have gone to the beach multiple times! 😀

    The only story I know about my name is that when my parents were naming me, my mom wanted to name me Abbie Rose (I think…it might have been Abbierose, but that’s a little on the crazy side, even for her 😉 ), but my dad wanted me to have options, so they ended up making me Abigail Rose. I’ve always gone by Abbie, and will probably get a document that allows me to legally sign my name as Abbie. (I forget what is called, but it’s different than changing my name, it’s more like legalizing my nickname.)

    I know I’ve done countless things that make me uncomfortable, like every “adult” (<-strikethrough) thing I've done! And every conversation on the phone. Besides that, if I go with something I eventually enjoyed, not am still intimidated by (like speaking to a group 😉 ), I would have to say maybe fostering dogs, but especially my specialty: puppies. I love it now, but at first, I really had no idea what I was doing, which was a bit scary. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad I’m not the only one with a “door pet peeve!”
      And before I turn 17, I am determined to make it to a beach. Some of my family, especially my dad, aren’t really “water” people and the nearest beach is quite far away…but it will happen!;)

      Like

  2. I love your answers so so much! 😍 The Justine Bieber one is just hilarious… And I can see why your family is not really “water” people through the rafting experience. I once too did that too, but as in kayaking (which is way easier than rafting if you ask me), and I was so close to the finish destination before I decided that my legs were getting uncomfortable and moved them “a bit” (read: a lot). You can imagine what happened next…. Lucky for me that the water was quite shallow. 😉

    My real name is Nhi, which means “little” in our language. So my full name can be interpreted as “The Little Treasure Pearl”. And the other one is Mariana, as everyone called me that, which means something about water, or oceans. So I guess Little Pearl and ocean are kinda related. Ah hah! We got the Pearl part the same! 😀

    Oh, and I love love love personality tests too! ❤ I think I got INTJ on that one. I think that suit me pretty well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I guess the rafting experience didn’t help my whole “let’s go to the beach” thing;) And I love the meaning of your name. My birth stone is also a pearl so it’s safe to say that I’m slightly obsessed with pearls!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

